Skip to content

Practically Half of Our Nation’s States Enhance Minimal Wage

[ad_1]

At first of the brand new 12 months, practically half of our nation’s states together with Virginia, Florida, and California have elevated their minimal wage. As of July 1st 2022, Connecticut, Oregon, and Nevada elevated their minimal wage whereas Florida is seeking to enhance later this 12 months. $7.25/hour stays the federal minimal wage, which hasn’t modified since 2009.

Min. Wages by State as of July 1st, 2022

(States with wage will increase labeled inexperienced)

 

Minimal Wage Enhance State Record
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut (efficient as of seven/1/2022)
  • Delaware
  • Florida (efficient as of 9/30/2022)
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nevada (efficient as of seven/1/2022)
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Oregon (efficient as of seven/1/2022)
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
See also  Payroll Outsourcing Providers India | Payroll Processing Providers India

California:$15.00 is the hourly charge is for CA employers with 26+ staff. Employers in CA with <25 staff have a minimal wage of $14.00/hour. Chosen California counties’ minimal wage charges that exceed the statewide minimal. Learn right here for extra particulars on California’s minimal wage legal guidelines.

Wyoming: This state has a state wage of $5.15. Nonetheless, employers topic to the Truthful Labor Requirements Act should pay the $7.25 Federal minimal wage. Learn right here for extra particulars on WY’s minimal wage legal guidelines.

Nevada: On July 1st 2022, $9.50 charge is for Nevada staff who’re supplied medical insurance. $10.50 charge is for Nevada staff who should not supplied medical insurance.

See also  Enterprise Mileage Deduction 101 | The way to Calculate for Taxes

New York Metropolis, NY and Portland, OR: Have native minimal wage charges that exceed the statewide minimal.

Oregon: Minimal wage will change to $13.50 as of July 1st, 2022.

District of Columbia (DC): Minimal wage will change to $16.10 as of July 1st, 2022.

Minnesota: The $10.33 charge applies to giant employers ($500,000 + annual income). Small employers have a minimal wage of $8.42 per hour.

For extra details about your state’s minimal wage necessities, please try Division of Labor’s State Minimal Wage Legal guidelines web page.

iSolved is not going to robotically replace any worker’s charge of pay. Nonetheless, the system is up to date to know your required minimal wage.You possibly can go to the “Wage/ Hourly Price Itemizing” and see your staff’ hourly charge is in comparison with minimal wage. When you need assistance adjusting your hourly charges, please name at 877.DPS.PAYU or electronic mail us at [email protected].

See also  Tangible vs. Intangible Property | What is the Distinction?

 

Dominion Payroll is just not a authorized, tax, profit, accounting or funding advisor. All communication from Dominion Payroll ought to be confirmed by your organization’s authorized, tax, profit, accounting or funding advisor earlier than making any selections.

[ad_2]